Jay-Z Writes Letter to Baby Blue Vowing to Stop Using The “B” Word (Letter Inside)


Jay-Z wrote a letter to Baby Blue (Blue Ivy Carter) vowing to eliminate the “B” word from his vocabulary.  This comes as a shock to many considering how much he’s used the words, going as far as even having a song that stated “I’ve got 99 problems but a “B*tch” ain’t one”.  But now that he’s a father and he has a daughter, he understands the importance of eliminating the usage of such language.  Check out his letter for yourself.

Before I got in the game, made a change, and got rich,
I didn’t think hard about using the word B—-.
I rapped, I flipped it, I sold it, I lived it
now with my daughter in this world
I curse those that give it.
I never realized while on the fast track
that I’d give riddance to the word bitch, to leave her innocence in tact.
No man will degrade her, or call her out her name
the women won’t despise her and call her the same.
I know it’s gonna miss me
cuz we been together like Nike Airs and crisp tees
when we all used to hang out front
singing 99 problems but a lady ain’t one.
Excuse me miss, can I be your mister
cuz I can tell the difference from a little girl and a sister,
She never grew up, her father left her alone
I promise not to talk like we used to
until Kingdom Come.
I’m so focused on your future,
The degradation has passed
I wish you wealth, health, and insight
forever young you may pass.
Blue Ivy Carter, my angel.

I think it’s a great decision, considering the influence he has over people, both young and old, and I hope other MC’s and people in general follow suit.

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous says:

    Happy he’s had a change of heart… Sad he didnt feel the same about other peoples daughters… Good publicity Sean Carter.

    Like

Post a Comment

